Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.4
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Bruna Paim
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    12 January 2018

    Fair

    The parking lot is too far away from the hotel and very expensive.
    The gym and the pool where very nice.
    Woman traveller
    au

    Review score

    2.5
    10 August 2017
    Aggressive, Unhelpful, Sexist, Arrogant & Patronising Staff. Very uncomfortable.
    Nothing
    Disappointed
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    10 August 2017
    Hidden fees & charges. Rude staff. Wi-fi doesn't reach rooms. Environmentally unfriendly (no filtered water, housekeeping cleans & changes sheets every day with no genuine opt-out). A 2* hotel parading as something more.
    Modern rooms
    gabriel
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    18 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nuala
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    8 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    carla
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    4 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denilson
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    19 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    30 December 2016

    Location great.

    Mattress and pillows old and not comfortable. Limited breakfast.
    Clean, spacious room/bathroom with new fixtures. Excellent location in city center.
    Stefan
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2016

    Good value, well run place

    See my prev notes on this.
    See my prev notes on this.
    Stefan
    se

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2016

    Best service in BH

    None - all good for the price. Location good for my pupose but centre is noisy
    All services were well designed and fast check in; smart cleaning ladies. Gym was well designed and machines in good shape. Very good value for money.
    Simon
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2016

    Comfortable with great staff, but be careful venturing out

    The neighbourhood is rather run down and intimidating at night, which is why we didn't discover the pizzeria until late in the stay. The square where the pizzeria is situated has a lot of homeless people sleeping there overnight and I wouldn't venture out later in the evening on my own. If you wanted to eat out and stroll in Lourdes, it would be a long walk and I'd definitely get a taxi back.
    Although we discovered this late in the piece there is a really good pizzeria just around the corner with a wood fired pizza. Also a restaurant beside this that had tables full of locals spilling out onto the small square with live music. The rooftop area has a small pool and tables to sit at which was great for relaxing in the evening. The staff were very helpful and patient with our questions. The gym is adequate and although we didn't use it the sauna looked adequate as well. There is a reasonable supermarket nearby and the Mercado Central is an easy stroll away.
    Rafaella
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    23 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leo
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leo
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    13 February 2018
    Location
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucas
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2017
    The price was excellent. I lucked out with this hotel. One issue that could deter some is the presence of homeless people nearby. This is why I could not give it an excellent location since I know some would not like dealing with this. It was not a problem for me and for me the location was a ten.
    First of all the location for me was excellent because it was across the street from a famous church and close to a shopping center and things that I wanted to do. Some mentioned the bells of the church was a distraction. For me the church was an oasis for solittude. The maid service was outstanding and usually performed before 9 am each morning. The breakfast was good. I liked the pool area as a place to get some sun.
    Anna
    br

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodrigo
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    2 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.